Episode Guide

A listing of every episode shown in the UK so far. For each, I will try and write a review, giving a brief synopsis, as well as a rating, and my own personal opinions. I'll try to avoid spoiling the episode too much though, but I'm not promising. The film is listed here, even though its not an episode. The review for that will no doubt take much longer though!

If anyone spots any mistakes in series order, or titles, please email me. The episode titles for Series 3 (28-39) were all sent to me by Drenchfur. Thanks to Sascha who sent me the full list of German titles.

Episodes: -

Episode 1 - The Promised Land (Das gelobte Land)
Episode 2 - Home on the Down (Neues Zuhause - neue Gefahren)
Episode 3 - The Easy Life (Die Schlinge)
Episode 4 - Strawberry Fayre (Der Neue)
Episode 5 - Shadow of Efrafa (Gefahr aus Efrafa)
Episode 6 - The Raid (Der Einbruch)
Episode 7 - Challenge to Efrafa (Der Fuchs)
Episode 8 - Escape From Efrafa (Flucht Von Efrafa)
Episode 9 - The Vision (Heimweh)
Episode 10 - A Tale of a Mouse (Hannah's Plan)
Episode 11 - Lost (Verschwunden)
Episode 12 - Friend and Enemy (Freund und Feind)
Episode 13 - Kidnapped (Entführt)

Episode 14 - Prisoner of Efrafa (Der Gefangene von Efrafa)
Episode 15 - The Roundabout (Pipkin wird erwachsen)
Episode 16 - The Market (Sehnsucht Nach Dem Meer)
Episode 17 - The Great Water (Wahre Freundschaft)
Episode 18 - The Stand (Das Gefecht)
Episode 19 - The Orchard (Fiver und der Dachs)
Episode 20 - The Great Game (Die Zaubermaus)
Episode 21 - Winter on Watership Down (P1) (Weihnachten in Watership Down)
Episode 22 - Winter on Watership Down (P2) (Weihnachten in Watership Down)
Episode 23 - The Mysterious Visitors (Geheimnisvolle Boten)
Episode 24 - The Invasion (Die Invasion)
Episode 25 - Bigwig's Way (Die Legende)
Episode 26 - The Homecoming (Heimkehr)

Episode 27 - The Last Battle (Campion Lebt)
Episode 28 - A New World (Woundwort gibt nicht auf)
Episode 29 - The Wanderer (Der Wanderer)
Episode 30 - The Nestling (Die Herausforderung)
Episode 31 - The Secret of Redstone (Woundwort in der Falle)
Episode 32 - My Fair Gull (Abschied von Kehaar)
Episode 33 - The Dark Deal (Redstones Untergang)
Episode 34 - Darkhaven (Zauberkräfte)
Episode 35 - The Eyes of Silverweed (Ein unfairer Zweikampf)
Episode 36 - The Spy (Die Spionin)
Episode 37 - The Betrayal (Campions Verrat)
Episode 38 - The Beginning of the End (Hannahs Meisterleistung)
Episode 39 - The Magic (Die letzte Schlacht)


The Film: -

Watership Down - Directed by Martin Rosen







Back to Home